State Street Global Services

Alternative Investment Funds

Risk & Performance

Position-Based Risk Services

State Street’s Global Risk Services group delivers sophisticated risk measurement and investment decision support tools to hedge fund managers and institutional investors. We treat each relationship as a partnership, and support and enhance your processes throughout the investment lifecycle with market risk management, data management and portfolio construction tools.

Our position-based market risk offering provides you with extensive instrument coverage and uniquely incorporates data collection, data cleansing, market data and analytics. This consolidated approach to information delivery enables us to offer you a full revaluation methodology with daily (T+1) reporting for your alternative investments.

Take advantage of our advanced analytics

Our analytics include pricing statistics, VaR, stress testing, sensitivities, regression and probabilistic risk analytics, Greeks and independent calculation of estimated value. While this service is ideal for managers and investors investing directly, it also allows investors seeking transparency into their hedge funds and other commingled investments to aggregate and view holdings across exposures such as sector or region. Hedge fund managers can also elect to use the tool for investor reporting.

The service provides interactive and customizable reporting to meet the specific needs of investors, portfolio managers, traders and risk managers with information sorted by pre-defined and client-customized classifications such as manager, strategy, asset class, credit rating, curve and others.

To learn more about our risk and performance services, contact one out our alternative investment advisors.

Contact Information

Global Head of Sales
Maria Cantillon
+44 20 3395 7502
mcantillon@statestreet.com

Europe
David Murphy
+44 20 3395 2500
david.murphy@statestreet.com

North America
Ned Siegel
+1 617 664 7618
nsiegel@statestreet.com

Asia
Sakuya Tajima
+81 3 4530 7571
stajima@jp.statestreet.com

United Kingdom
Steve Langton
+44 20 3395 2713
sjlangton@statestreet.com

Nick Clapham
+44 20 3395 2520
NClapham@statestreet.com

 

 

Client Login
Related Downloads
Related Services